Book Review: Anti-Social media, by Kate Beth Heywood

A fantastic review for Anti-Social Media from Ron Giesecke. Thank you rongiesecke.com

Master Of None

511bJ4IcpgLWhen Kate Beth Heywood swerved into my blog and started following me, I was pleased to find that she–like me–is fleshing out her dreams of publishing books. And she has done so here.

I’ve swerved into a few books thus far because of the blogosphere.  And since I have now forced myself become a “one-book”reader, instead of emotionally and mentally balkanizing myself into a lifeless, procrastinatory fog, I have to get to each of them in order.

This one is the lone exception, for two reasons. One, the book is not very long, and two, it is not one that intends to take the reader very far past the second dimension.  And this is on purpose, and makes sense. Why? because it is about the two-dimensional world of social media, and how disaster is waiting right around the corner when two-dimensional people are armed with said ordinance.

In short: a young…

View original post 449 more words

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Anti-Social media, by Kate Beth Heywood

Leave a Reply

